Augustana Student Association

The Augustana Student Association (ASA) is the voice of the student body. ASA membership includes all full-and part-time students at the College. ASA works in cooperation with the College's Board of Trustees, administration, faculty and staff to tackle tough issues from academic accreditation, policy developments to buildings and grounds issues. ASA manages a substantial annual budget while also overseeing major on-campus programming organizations involving concerts, lectures, entertainment, and homecoming.

ASA is organized into two branches, an executive branch and a legislative branch. The executive branch includes three elected officers (president, vice-president and treasurer), an appointed secretary, and a cabinet of student leaders elected by student organizations they represent.

The legistlative branch, better known as the ASA Student Senate, is made up of elected senators who represent the student body's diverse constituencies; academic classifications (freshmen, sophomores, juniors and seniors), college-owned housing (residence halls, houses, apartments), commuters, and adult learners.

The ASA Senate is divided into four standing committees; Administration and Planning Committee, Personnel and Development Committee, Curriculum Committee, and Co-curriculum Committee. Each committe has a membership roster that includes elected senators and appointed students who serve as at-large members.

Like us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter